top of page

Székesfehérvár and Velence

We're currently in a town called Székesfehérvár, which is a beautiful place with yet another intimidating Hungarian name. Pascale and I are staying here for two days, while we visit Lake Velence. Our main destination here in the Hungarian countryside is Lake Balaton, the largest lake in central Europe, but Lake Velence is right along our route. I think it's one of the prettiest places I've come across in Hungary, so I thought I'd share some pictures:

We were able to admire the sunset in the evening, because we set up our tents right by the lake (and the second photo is of the flower fields we biked past on our way here):

This is just a short update, because soon we'll be in Siófok by Lake Balaton. I think it should take a day or so of biking to get there.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page